In Blog, Home


Dr Dre will release what he says will be his final album. ‘Compton A Soundtrack’ will be Dre’s first album since 1999’s ‘2001’ and only his third ever album.
The founder of Beats is hanging up his headphones after this ‘Compton A Soundtrack’, presumably to count his money (which should take the rest of his life if he starts at the first dollar).

‘Compton A Soundtrack’ will coincide with the release of the NWA movie ‘Straight Outta Compton’. ‘During principal photography of I felt myself going to the studio and being so inspired by the movie that I started recording an album,’ Dre said on The Pharmacy. ‘I kept it under wraps, and now the album is finished. It’s bananas. It’s an ‘inspired by’ album. It’s inspired by Straight Outta Compton, we’re gonna call the album Compton: The Soundtrack. I’m really proud of this.’ Dre also called the album his ‘grand finale.’

50-year old Dr Dre (Andre Romelle Young) is the founder of Aftermath Entertainment and Beats Electronics. He is the co-owner of Death Row Records. Dre has produced Snoop Dogg, Eminem, The Game, 50 Cent, Xzibit and Jendrick Lamar.

The track listing follows below.

1. Intro
2. Talk About It feat. King Mez & Justus
3. Genocide feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius& Candice Pillay
4. It’s All On Me feat. Justus & BJ The Chicago Kid
5. All In A Day’s Work feat. Anderson .Paak & Marsha Ambrosius
6. Darkside/Gone feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar
7. Loose Cannons feat. Xzibit & Cold 187um
8. Issues feat. Ice Cube & Anderson .Paak
9. Deep Water feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus
10. One Shot One Kill Jon Connor feat. Snoop Dogg
11. Just Another Day The Game feat. Asia Bryant
12. For The Love Of Money feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor
13. Satisfiction feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez
14. Animals feat. Anderson .Paak
15. Medicine Man feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson .Paak
16. Talking To My Diary

‘Compton A Soundtrack’ will be released this Friday, 7 August 2015.